The 2010 Football World cup in South Africa is the 19th edition of the cup. It took place from June 11th to July 11th 2010, in South Africa. It’s the first time the finale phase has taken place on African soil. To compete on the field, from August 2007 to November 2009, 203 countries or political entities joined the qualification phase in order to select the 31 teams that will dispute the final tournament in South Africa.
After a very colourful season, this World Cup was the theatre of first time events, like the elimination of Italy and France or even the fact that for the first time a European country won outside of its continent.



  • Airing time :from June11th to July 11th 2010
  • Broadcasting Channel: TF1
  • Host : Christian Jeanpierre, Arsene Wenger, Jean-Michel Larqué
  • Producer : TF1 Prod
  • Format: 90 minutes par match